PASTEUR4OA aims to establish a Europe-wide network of centres of expertise on open access and scholarly communication – the project ʽKey Nodesʼ - to collaboratively facilitate an aligned open access policy environment across the EU and in neighbouring countries.
Through collaborative work between project partners and this international coordinated Knowledge Net, the project will identify, engage and inform policymakers in a series of regional meetings for research funders and research performing organizations, as well as individual engagements, as appropriate. The project will further assist Key Nodes in this process by producing advocacy materials, such as briefing papers and evidence-based policy reports, and reference materials that provide solid arguments in favour of developing open access policies.
The European Commissionʼs policy for Open Access in Horizon 2020 is the foundation of the PASTEUR4OA advocacy work: the implications of that policy for Member States and the recommendation of the Commission for Member States to also adopt similar policies for research funded at national level are the principle areas of focus of the projectʼs advocacy work.

E Europe

University of Ljubljana
Slovak Centre of Scientific and Technical Information
Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI)
Centrum Cyfrowe
LMT - Lietuvos mokslo taryba
University of Latvia
MTA Konyvtar
Estonian Research Council
VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava
Ruđer Bošković Institute

Nordic Europe

National Library of Sweden
Lappeenranta University of Technology
Roskilde University Library

NW Europe

TU Delft Library
University of Luxembourg
HRB - Health Research Board
Helmholtz Association
FWF - Fonds zur Förderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung

SE Europe

Metamorphosis Foundation
Hacettepe Universitesi
University of Belgrade - Belgrade University Computer Centre
EKT/NHRF - National Documentation Centre
University of Cyprus
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

SW Europe

FECYT - Fundación Española para la Ciencia y la Tecnología
University of Minho
University of Malta
Politecnico di Torino